Life Membership is given to Team Members/Coaches who have participated in CASA competitions for Brighton Calisthenics Club for 15 years.

Committee Members and Vounteers are presented with Life Membership after 10 years of service to the club.

Congratulations to the following members who have been presented with Life Membership.

1975 Mrs E Barnes

1975 Mrs M Harris*

1976 Mrs Betty Stokes

1976 Mrs Meg Clough*

1978 Mrs Thelma Everton

1978 Mrs Marg Cross*

1979 Mrs Pat White

1979 Mr Everton

1981 Mrs Raelene Nicholls

1984 Mrs Jennifer Coles

1984 Mr Bill Coles

1985 Mrs Annette Bradshaw

1985 Mr John Bradshaw

1988 Mrs Wendy Barlow

1988 Mrs Pauline Galliford

1988 Mrs Joanne Wyman (Coles)

1990 Mrs Marg Richards

1990 Mrs Suzie Lockwood (Bradshaw)

1991 Mrs Jenni Edwards

1994 Mrs Sue Pearce

1994 Mrs Joy Putman

1994 Miss Cathy Pearce

1996 Mrs Frances Edwards (Putman)

1996 Mrs Barb Ford

1997 Mrs Judy Smith

1997 Mrs Michelle Brown (Putman)

1998 Mr Joe Putman*

1998 Mrs Sue Horwood

1998 Mrs Jan Treagus

1998 Mrs Pat Symons

1998 Mr Ken Symons

1998 Mrs Marilynn Rayner

1998 Mrs Joylene Morony

1998 Mrs Deanna Papalia

2000 Mrs Melinda Grimm (Smith)

2000 Mrs Michelle Higgins (Symons)

2001 Mrs Julie Savage

2001 Mrs Pauline Bassell

2001 Mrs Abby Henke (Savage)

2001 Miss Sonya Treagus

2001 Miss Nicole Rayner

2002 Mrs Jennifer Brook (Morony)

2004 Miss Dulcie Moyle

2004 Mrs Sue McKell

2005 Miss Sharni Truscott

2005 Miss Tessa Hall

2006 Miss Lisa Horwood

2006 Mrs Lynn Truscott

2007 Miss Megn McKell

2007 Miss Kerri-Anne Drechsler

2007 Ms Sally Mason

2008 Ms Christine Gibbons

2009 Miss Emma Tilley

2010 Mrs Andrea Dubieniecki*

2010 Mrs Denise Hards

2010 Miss Kellee Hards

2011 Miss Briana Mason

2011 Mrs Kate Loveridge

2011 Ms Karen Phillips

2011 Ms Carolyn Fortune

2012 Mrs Megan Taylor (Dubieniecki)

2012 Miss Alex Tilley

2013 Miss Sally Brown

2013 Mrs Elyse Stewart (Szigeti)

2013 Mrs Dianne Dinnison

2013 Mrs Taryn Bassell-Oak

2013 Ms Tina Coad

2014 Miss Brooke Dinnison

2015 Mrs Laura Aistrope (Evans)

2015 Miss Sarah Mason

2018 Miss Daria Crosby

2019 Miss Georgia Dinnison


Congratulations to Glenys Datson who was awarded a 10 Year Associate Member Award.

Imogen Hawkes

The Best Club Girl Trophy is presented to the girl who has demonstrated the highest level of dedication, service and commitment to the Brighton Calisthenics Club during the year.


This award was donated by K Stokes in 1979. The winner will hold the perpetual cup for the year and receive a replica trophy to keep.


Congratulations to the 2018 recipient: Jessica Mieszkuc

2019 Tayla Robinson

Mrs Rita Sullivan was a long time pianist with Brighton and CASA, a Life Member of CASA, and was a very avid supporter of girls who tried hard and were strong reliable team girls. 


The Rita Sullivan Award is presented to the girl, upon Recommendations by the Coaches, and who the Executive Committee feels has tried that little bit extra all year.  

She may be a loyal, very hard working member of her team, strives for improvement, and enjoys her participation in Calisthenics. She may be a talented Calisthenics girl because of her hard work and persistence to achieve. She may have performed very well at her own team competitions, and supported her other team members throughout the competitions. 

2019 Eden Searle

This award was introduced in 2008 and is kindly donated by the Evans Family. It is aimed at our younger sections of the club - Tinies or Sub Juniors and is presented to the girl who best fits the following criteria.


She is a team member who always tries her best, practices at home & knows her work, while she may not be the most elite with her calisthenics skills. She is a reliable team member who always strives for improvement and shows an immense amount of potential as a calisthenics girl.


Awards for excellence, most improved and encouragement are presented to girls who the coach feels have worked hard in many areas of calisthenics during the year.


Mayoral Awards are presented to the girl who the coach feels has been most consistent in her work throughout the year.  Each girl will have the opportunity to hold the perpetual shield for a period of time during the year and will receive a replica trophy to keep.

2019 recipients:

Demonstration Tinies - Harper Stewart

Competitive Tinies - Willow Staite

Sub Junior 1 - Tamika Henry

Sub Junior 2 - Ava Styles

Sub-Junior 3 - Logan Morrissey

Junior 1 - Ava Tan & Jessica Mieszkuc

Junior 2 - Indi Podger

Intermediates - Laura Smith

Seniors - Tayla Robinson

Amanda Carruthers

This award is given in honour of our late, long serving Secretary who worked tirelessly for our club over many, many years.

Sharni Mills


Email -

PO Box 522

OAKLANDS   SA   5046

Bank Details:

BSB: 065-100 Acct No. 0090 0375 Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Find Us on Facebook & Instagram

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Copyright © 2019 Brighton Calisthenics Club Inc

Photos courtesy of Elle Holmes, Kellie's Pix & Steph Devlin Photography

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now